The Fox on the Fairway

presented by: Theatre West

Starts:Friday, July 05, 2013  8:00 PMEnds:Saturday, August 31, 2013  10:30 PM
Cost:

 Tickets for the show are $12.00 for adults, $10.00 for seniors (62 and up) and for students (over 12) and $8.00 for children 12 & under.  A special group discount is available at $9.00 per ticket for groups of 10 or more with a pre-paid reservation.

On performance days, the box office is open at 2:00 P.M., the doors open at 7:30 P.M. and the curtain goes up promptly at 8:00 P.M. Advance reservations for all performances are recommended and can be made by calling (541) 994-5663.  Please leave a message and someone will call you back.

Location:

Theatre West

3536 SE Highway 101

Lincoln City, OR 97367

Dates:

Friday, July 05, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, July 06, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, July 12, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, July 19, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, July 20, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, July 26, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, August 01, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, August 02, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, August 03, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, August 08, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, August 09, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, August 16, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, August 23, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Friday, August 30, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Time:8:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Event Description:

Theatre West presents their production of The Fox on the Fairway , a comedy/farce by Ken Ludwig.  

 The play is tribute from Ken Ludwig (Lend Me A Tenor, Moon Over Buffalo) to the great English farces of the 1930s and 1940s, The Fox On the Fairway takes audiences on a hilarious romp which pulls the rug out from underneath the stuffy denizens of a private country club. Filled with mistaken identities, slamming doors, and over-the-top romantic shenanigans, it's a furiously paced comedy that recalls the Marx Brothers' classics.

Appearing on the Jack Coyne stage are Bryan Kirsch as Bingham, Elizabeth Black as Muriel, Rashelle Fender as Louise, Shelby Barton as Justin, and Tami Keller as Pamela. Matt Blakeman and Steve Griffiths share the role of Dickie.

 Rich Emery is the director. He has directed and appeared in many productions at Theatre West.  Most recently he appeared in Sin, Sex and the CIA as the Reverend Samuel and directed Murdered to Death. Bruce Mace is the assistant director, Kate Daschel and Max Johnson share lights and sound duties Dennis Gibson is sound engineer, Patti Siberz  is costumer and Danny Roberson is stage manager. Bruce Jackson is back once more to give us a beautiful set design. He was responsible for the set design of The Pearl last season.

 

Read more about:

44.991510687557216,-124.00607567605743,18

Sponsors