The REAL LEWIS AND CLARK STORY! Or How the FINNS Discovered Astoria!

presented by: Astor Street Opry Company

Starts:Thursday, April 11, 2013  7:30 PMEnds:Saturday, May 04, 2013  10:00 PM
Cost:

 $8.00 to $15.00

Friday nights are ONLY $5.00 EACH                                                                                                                

Location:

Astor Street Opry Company Playhouse

129 West Bond Street

Uniontown

Astoria, OR 97103

Dates:

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, April 12, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, April 19, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Time:2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, April 26, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Time:2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Thursday, May 02, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, May 03, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, May 04, 2013

Time:7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Event Description:

 The ASOC’s 3rd Annual historical, hysterical, musical melodrama, “The Real Lewis and Clark Story or How Finns Discovered Astoria!

This historically accurate, family friendly, performance from the Astor Street Opry Company is long over due! Based on a fantastic 2001 important pioneer journal uncovered in the Uniontown area of Astoria, this story comes directly from the pages of that mysterious manuscript of an original ClatsopCounty pioneer, Tovo Swenson.  Based on his true tale of his personal adventure, struggle and fortune, ASOC turned this amazing long lost piece of historical legend into a piece of fine theatre stage craft that will work its way into your heart and memory. Come see as our cast of characters right out of the pages of Tovo’s diary come alive through re-enactment, song, dance and of course, bad jokes in this socially significant original melodrama, which proves that the Finns were here first!

Read more about:

46.189789,-123.84596799999997,18

Sponsors