South Pacific

presented by: Red Octopus Theatre Company

Starts:Friday, April 05, 2013  7:00 PMEnds:Sunday, April 28, 2013  5:00 PM
Cost:

$14 - $16

Location:

Newport Performing Arts Center

777 W. Olive Street
Newport, OR 97365

Dates:

Friday, April 05, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 06, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, April 12, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Time:2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday, April 19, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Time:2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, April 26, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Time:7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Time:2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Event Description:

SOUTH PACIFIC

Music by Richard Rodgers

Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II

Book by Hammerstein and Joshua Logan

Directed by Bo Harrington

Music Direction by Brad Capshaw

Vocal Direction by Akia Woods

Rodgers & Hammerstein's classic, critically-acclaimed hit musical. Set on an island paradise during World War II, two parallel love stories are threatened by the dangers of prejudice and war.

Fridays, April 5, 12, 19, 26 - 7pm

Saturdays, April 6, 13, 20, 27 - 7pm

Thursday, April 25 - 7pm

Sundays, April 14, 21, 28 - 2pm

WINNER:. Pulitzer Prize Winner - Drama, Tony Award Winner, Best Musical, Tony Award Winner, Best Score, Tony Award Winner, Best Libretto

“One of the most glorious scores that Rodgers and Hammerstein ever wrote, yearning, tender and funny, and at moments bitter and angry too” - C. Spencer, Daily Telegraph

“South Pacific remains one of the best ... jam-packed with landmark songs fans have been singing in the shower for six decades”- B. Bamigboye, Daily Mail

“Richard Rodgers’ score is ripplingly lush and the hit songs are virtually non-stop – from the eerily seductive Bali H’ai to the aching romance of Some Enchanted Evening" - R. Langton, Mail on Sunday

Read more about:

44.636012,-124.06182580000001,15

Sponsors